Something new….

While I love my fb and Twitter (okay, not really the Twitter) and all, I felt the need to stretch out a bit. The whole minimalist thing is nice and all, but sometimes I want to blather on, y’know?

Anyway, here we are.

Just you and me.

Or probably just me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Something new….

  1. Tracy says:

    Hi Mr. Charles Colyott,
    I just posted a review of Changes (you probably woke up to read it, if you are like most authors) but I wanted to tell you the person who recommended your book was Keith Jasken. I believe he told me he personally knew you, but we were all yakking about upcoming wedding plans so forgive me if I am mistaken and sound like an idiot here. (His younger brother is marrying my daughter in less than two weeks and Keith is officiating).
    I also lived while growing up, sort of, in rural Illinois, until moving north to the tundra of the Twin Cities, and I can tell you from a kid’s point-of-view it was not too cute, Of course, I did not have LLamas and Alpacas being the deprived child that I was; just feral barn cats, even more feral siblings, and corn and beans and beans and corn. Our idea of fun was playing hide-n-seek in the–.you’ve got it–beans or corn. I now shudder at the thought of what wild heathen, children of the corn we were. Not really, it was a fantastic way to grow up and your kids are lucky.
    Your book was fun and your writing style made me smile. If you are ever looking for betareaders or assistance with the editing, I’d be interested.
    Here’s to momentum and plugging away at the keyboard–you’ve all ready got the talent part nailed,

    Sincerely,
    Tracy

    • Thanks for the kind words and the great review, Tracy. I do know Keith! He and I went to China together, actually. He’s a great guy, and I’m sure he’ll do an awesome job officiating your daughter’s wedding. Congratulations, by the way!
      Yeah, rural Illinois is not exactly my ideal place to live, but the kids do love having the animals and stuff. I am hard at work on Randall’s next adventure, and hope to have the first draft finished in a few months (if all goes well, anyway). In the meantime, my first novel, Black, should be available for the first time as an ebook in a week or two. It’s sort of a manic mash-up of John Hughes and Marilyn Manson… lots of fun, if you’re into that sort of thing.
      I’ll keep you posted.😉

      Thanks for taking a chance on my writing, and I’m super happy that you enjoyed it.

      Best,

      Charlie

Leave a Reply

